Magic_quotes_gpc?????

General stuff of the Tine 2.0 effort
cflynnmda
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:06 pm

Magic_quotes_gpc?????

Postby cflynnmda » Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:10 pm

Magic_quotes_gpc:

Can someone please point me in the right direction to edit this. When I try to set up the CRM, it says everything is configured properly except for magic_quote_gpc. Where do I need to go in my directory to find this so I can set if from 0 to 1. Thanks again.
-Chris-

User avatar
ph_il
Tine 2.0 Core Developer
Posts: 4125
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 10:41 am
Contact:

Re: Magic_quotes_gpc?????

Postby ph_il » Sat Sep 19, 2009 10:46 am

Philipp Schüle
Tine 2.0 Core Developer

Visit http://www.tine20.com (commercial support, consulting and development)
Visit http://www.tine20.net (Tine 2.0 hosting)

mauricekaru
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:32 am

Re: Magic_quotes_gpc?????

Postby mauricekaru » Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:20 am

Just for information for someone who might have this issue in the future:

In version Mialena(2010/03) (and maybe in previous versions as well)there is a section of code that is commented out in the files setup.php and index.php which if uncommented allows you to use tine2.0 on a server that has magic_quotes_gps = 1.

Commenting in php is like this /* commented code */
The commented out code that has to uncommented is at the top of both these files and starts with the following comment - just uncomment the code section below it.
/**
* magic_quotes_gpc Hack!!!
* @author Florian Blasel

HOWEVER the install process won't go further than the checking step unless you change another piece of the code. The following change can be done to the "controller.php" file found in the "setup" folder.

this is line number 530 (this number can change - but you can search the code for these two lines, leave them as they are and do the change to the code BELOW it
} elseif ($oldValue != $newValue) {
if (ini_set($variable, $newValue) === false) {

//=====================================================
//Original code here that has to be commented out to enable the hack below to work are these 6 lines
/* $result[] = array(
'key' => $variable,
'value' => FALSE,
'message' => $variable."You need to set $variable from $oldValue to $newValue." . $helperLink
);
$success = FALSE;
*/
//=====================================================
//hack to overide magic quotes issue
if ($variable=='magic_quotes_gpc'){

$result[] = array(
'key' => $variable,
'value' => TRUE,
'message' => "You need to set $variable from $oldValue to $newValue. But letting u go if u promise to put the mqgpc hack :-)" . $helperLink
);
//$success = FALSE;
} else {
$result[] = array(
'key' => $variable,
'value' => FALSE,
'message' => $variable."You need to set $variable from $oldValue to $newValue." . $helperLink
);
$success = FALSE;
}
//end of hack to overide magic quotes issue

This worked for me.

Maurice

Medi
Tine 2.0 Community Contributor
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:26 pm

Re: Magic_quotes_gpc?????

Postby Medi » Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:32 am

mauricekaru wrote:Just for information for someone who might have this issue in the future:.....


I added a link to your post to the Admin-FAQ wiki. It might be usefull for others in future. Thanks.


Return to “General [English]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests